Got teh DS lite today for $115 including taxes!

No tax day at Superstore and I got 10% employee discount! The only thing I didn’t get is the crimson colored DS, but the blue doesn’t look too bad matched with black. I also got honey roasted peanuts and eggs for my friend with no tax too~

I got a polycarbonate case in China last year for cheap so now its near invincible. The only annoying part is that the L and R is a little less convinent to hit from the front so my fingers have to be a little furthur back. It adds a little weight, but at least now I can’t accidently hit the power button or volume button. Guess I should be careful if I ever play it in class.

My failed hori attempt left bubbles, but I don’t understand why the front of the hori is so sticky. The stickiness just doesn’t allow me to wipe off dust it just builds like an adhesive. I wouldn’t be suprised if I caught a fly.  The paint job isn’t bad, but the black at the bottom is not paint, its just plastic.  I miss the feel of glossy clearcoat, but with my polycarbonate case it feels like the old days.  My old White first generation DS lite definately looks better and feels better, but the blue isn’t bad and it is shinny oooooooooh!

I handed in my BCIT application by handing in my transcript and finished two exams last night to hand in today. Everything was perfect timing I planned my minutes well today to meet all the deadlines and the start of the no tax sale. Returning home I got a letter from BCIT that showed me how the exam would be like. Damn 70 questions in 30 minutes for mechanical reasoning. Are you kidding me?!

Leave a comment